Naturally Yours Events: Hello Lauren West!

While Lauren just joined the NYE team in April 2016, we all agree that it feels like she’s been a part of the team forever. We learned early on that Lauren is the escort card whisperer, tipsy groomsmen wrangler, and seasoned timeline executer. And she does it all with poise and a smile. We couldn’t be more excited to have her on the team! Get to know our Lauren with this Q&A:

_i9a6057

How would you describe yourself? I’m a fun, quirky person with the soul of an 80 year old. I’m the person in my friend group who people come to for advice or just a listening ear. I’ve always pursued my passions and encourage everyone else to do the same.

What is your definition of “happiness”? Happiness is when I’m surrounded by loved ones and we are all laughing and having a good time together. I love enjoying and capturing the small moments in life.

If you had to pick one, which animal fits your personality? I would be a deer because I have a gentle but determined spirit, am able to react quickly, am occasionally clumsy, and explore nature’s beauty through my big ol’ doe eyes.

What are you really bad at that you’d love to be great at? I would love to be a better DJ. I’m always the first to turn over the responsibility of the car playlist, but I wish I were the cool person who always knows the best music to choose for the moment.

What’s the farthest from home you’ve ever been? The farthest from home I’ve been to is Cancun, Mexico and went even farther when we rented a car and took a 2.5 hour road trip to Chichén Itzá! My hope is for my travels to take me to many places across the world because I love to explore other cultures.

What do you like to do in your spare time? When I’m up for an adventure I love going out and exploring different parts of my wonderful city of Chicago. I also enjoy doing yoga, cooking favorite recipes with my boyfriend (well he cooks and sometimes lets me help), taking weekend road trips, pretending to be an interested buyer at an open house, drinking lots of coffee, daydreaming, watching movies, and cuddling with my newly adopted 12 year old yorkie.

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *

*

*